Goodbye, bookface

February 24, 2012 § 6 Comments

Deleted. Gone. Kaput. And now, lacking a public billboard for my thoughts, I recall the enticement of a blank blog entry screen…

Dear blog,
I know it’s been a while – we’ve barely interacted in the last few months – but I hope you haven’t forgotten the good times we’ve had. I think of you often, you know. If you’ll have me back, I’m here, waiting…

(Dear ava,
no one reads your shit anyways.
Love, your blog.)

I’m going to pretend you didn’t say that.

§ 6 Responses to Goodbye, bookface

  • Emma says:

    I check your blog a good 2x a day lovely. And I’m sorry I’ve been a terrible friend, I will call you tomorrow :)

  • ava says:

    Do that! I don’t know if I even have a correct number for you any more and since you’re choosing to contact me by blog comment rather than email I’ll assume that’s not a viable means of communication…

  • Natalia says:

    LOL. Don’t be too self-deprecating. That humour is only bearable in tiny doses. You know that all the important people read your blog and love it. <3

  • ava says:

    I know, I know, I was being facetious, gimme a break! It actually is all my favorite people who read this. Probably my only complaint is that I always want to hear what you guys think about what I’m talking about precisely because you’re my favorite people! But we can have those conversations in person, that works just fine. There’s just less public ego-stroking for me :`(

  • larry bennett says:

    I RECEIVED AN EMAIL FROM YOUR BLOG THE OTHER DAY – SHE SAID SHE WAS SORRY ABOUT HER COMMENT ABOUT NOT TOO MANY READING IT ANYWAY. SHE SAID TO TELL YOU WHAT SHE REALLY MEANT WAS MOST OF THE COMMENTERS WERE AS WEIRD AS YOU.
    i DONT KNOW IF THAT IS A COMPLEMENT OR WHAT!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Goodbye, bookface at - Words -.

meta